

Fire Agencies Insurance Risk Authority

Susan Blankenburg, General Manager 595 Market Street, Suite 2100 San Francisco, CA 94105 Office 415-536-4005 Fax 415-536-8499

Date: May 20, 2021

To: FAIRA Membership

From: Susan Blankenburg

Subject: NOTICE OF NOMINATION RESULTS AND VOTING PROCEDURE FOR THE FIRE AGENCIES INSURANCE RISK AUTHORITY – GOVERNING BOARD OF DIRECTORS POSITIONS

Dear FAIRA Member:

After receipt and completion of all nominations received by our office, we are pleased to announce the individuals representing their Member Districts have been nominated or required to stand for election to the Governing Board positions, as required by the Joint Powers of Authority Agreement. These individuals and the Districts they represent are listed below:

Chief Brian Boggeln	Alpine FPD
Chief Reno DiTullio Jr.	Aromas Tri-County FPD
Chief Mike Sims	Bonita Sunnyside FPD
Chief Don Butz	Lakeside FPD
Chief Scott Draper	Mason Valley FPD (Permanent Seat per JPA)
Director Rhonda Haynes	Orange County Fire Authority (Permanent Seat per JPA)

A ballot has been enclosed to cast your District's votes for the four (4) vacancies on the Authority Governing Board. The four candidates receiving the highest number of votes (vote for no more than four) will be elected.

Please return the ballot form to this office or via email to Alex Banks (<u>Alex Banks@AJG.com</u>) no later than June 21st, 2021.

Best regards 10X Susan Blankenburg, General Manager Dale E. Bacigalupi, Authority Counsel cc: